2015 Annual Award Winners
VYSA presents awards each year to honor special individuals for their service
and accomplishments in soccer and to the Inductees into the Virginia-DC Soccer Hall of Fame.
Information about each award is available on this VYSA web site. 
The 2016 VYSA Award Winners are:

  Boys Recreational Coach of the Year:
Chris Panayiotou
  Girls Recreational Coach of the Year:
Dan Gecker
Boys Competitive Coach of the Year:
Emily Radakovich
Girls Competitive Coach of the Year:
Kelvin Jones
TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year*:
Patrick Casey
  *Also a Region 1 Nominee 
Administrator of the Year:
Lizzy Stell
Volunteer of the Year:
Richard Smith


Young Male Referee of the Year:
Colin O'Connor
Young Female Referee of the Year*:
Katie Highsmith
*Also a Region 1 Nominee 

Dave Williams TOPSoccer Exemplary Service Award

Adele Dolansky Exemplary Service AwardVYSA’s highest award given each year to a VYSA member.  This award is selected by the VYSA President in consultation with Adele Dolansky. 
No Nominations for this award are accepted.
The 2016 winner of the Adele Dolansky Award will be announced at the VYSA Awards Gala!  
VYSA also accepts nominations for the Virginia DC Soccer Hall of Fame.   
For Information about the VA DC Soccer Hall of Fame, please click here.

VYSA Affiliates