Adele Dolansky Exemplary Service Award

The Adele Dolansky Exemplary Service Award was established in 1996 by then President Jim Ferguson. This award is the highest award bestowed upon a VYSA member. It is presented by the Virginia Youth Soccer Association in recognition of exemplary service to the soccer playing youth of the Commonwealth of Virginia and the District of Columbia. The first recipient was Adele Dolansky in 1996 and VYSA has awarded new recipients each year since.

Year Recipient
1996 Adele Dolansky
1997 Larry Monaco
1998 George Towner
1999 Len Oliver and August Wooter
2000 Dean Jones
2001 Jim Down
2002 Simon Cargill
2003 Brenda Down
2004 Anne Thompson
2005 Martin Hooker
2006 Thomas Halstead
2007 Karen Knott
2008 Gary Allen
2009 John (Mac) McLaughlin
2010 Bob Maynes
2011 Marcelo Gangotena
2012 Paul Mungra
2013 Debi Honaker
2014 Robert Perry


VYSA Affiliates